Home is the place where, when you have to go there, they have to take you in. Robert Frost

 

Word Press has added advertising links to my web site. Please don’t click on any blue hyperlinks unless you are interested. THEY ARE NOT MINE!!!

I turned the dog run into a container garden most sun in the yard.  Great crop last year.

I turned the dog run into a container garden most sun in the yard. Great crop last year.

I liked to have geraniums on the steps of the deck like they use in Italy.  Getting in the mood for our trip to Italy in October 2012

I liked to have geraniums on the steps of the deck like the use in Italy. Getting in the mood for our trip to Italy in October 2012

Steve and I spend alternate Wednesdays cleaning our home. I admire the women that I have worked so hard for us in the past when I worked full time. Steve and I take part of the house for two and a half hours and don’t seem to get everything done they did in the past and we don’t have the energy for another 2.5 hour job like Debbie currently works.

I have spent a productive winter learning French, skiing, volunteering at SCRAPS, taking warm yoga, and learning to play the piano. February is the cruelest month, Spring visits a day only to be chased away by winter again. We still have 2 inches of ice on the automatic cover so it will be another month before we can open it, two more months before the pool can be opened.

Taken last summer, very different view now with furniture stored, ice and debris covering the pool, bare trees.

About Sherri Robinson

Enjoying time with my wonderful husband after my two amazing daughters have left on adventures in New York and Seattle, avid reader, exploring the world, sharing time with friends near and far, living my Christian faith.
This entry was posted in Early Retirement Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

