Comme ci, Comme ça

Wonderful Crepe with Ham and Cheese from a lovely French Restaurant in Downtown Spokane that opened and closed this summer.

I have been working on my last French homework today.

I started 4 new interests this winter. One was taking a French class on Thursday afternoons with Mary Kay. It is offered through the Spokane Institute of Extended Learning, Second Acts. I am semi-fluent in Spanish and can communicate in a Spanish only environment like Peru or Mexico. The past two days I have been instant messaging Yudy, my god daughter in Peru and her new boyfriend, David. When Steve and I went to Italy in October, I could read Italian and understand basic Italian if it was slow. My speech was at the two year old level, two words and pointing.

Spokane is two degrees of separation. My teacher taught Jenni when she was a senior at St. George’s High School. Frederic is now teaching at Eastern and our class. He believes in active participation. Our class is small, only 11 people and only 2 others, NJ and Amanda, have never taken a class in French. Last class, Frederic asked me about Mary Kay. I panicked and answered him in Spanish. He laughed because he speaks Spanish also. Our last class will be at his home on 3/22 where he is making crepes for us. I am bringing my Nutella!

I’ve had a great time though stressed a bit and will continue until May.

About Sherri Robinson

Enjoying time with my wonderful husband after my two amazing daughters have left on adventures in New York and Seattle, avid reader, exploring the world, sharing time with friends near and far, living my Christian faith.
This entry was posted in Early Retirement Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

