Good bye was the word for 2015.

I didn’t post a word for 2015.  If I did, it would have been “Good Bye”.   Good bye to my mom in February.  Her health rapidly declined since the summer of 2014 and she died February 4th.  Good bye to my daughters moving during the summer to new homes and careers on each coast.  But good byes can be also the results of hellos and positive changes.

2015 was hello to long time friends and family.  I said hello again to my best friend when I was 15 and the years fell away.  Hello to friends from college visiting after we both raised our families since the last visit.  Hello to health for a young family friend that battle cancer earlier in the summer.  Hello to visiting the National Parks in the SW.  Hello to sharing island life on Kauai with a friend from home.  And good bye to living with an adult child room mate and hello to being an empty nester and the next phase of my life.

About Sherri Robinson

Enjoying time with my wonderful husband after my two amazing daughters have left on adventures in New York and Seattle, avid reader, exploring the world, sharing time with friends near and far, living my Christian faith.
This entry was posted in Early Retirement Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good bye was the word for 2015.

  1. mitchpowell says:

    You say goodbye, and I say hello.

Leave a Reply

