Dakota Rose and other Roses

Dakota Rose is a beautiful piano piece by John Nilsen.   You can check it out on

John Nilsen, Dakota Rose – YouTube
I am listening to the song from the album I bought, it makes a great sound track.  I replaced the wild rose at the edge of my front porch with a new yellow rose, Julia Child.  Although it doesn’t smell like her kitchen with garlic and olive oil, the fragrance is lovely. I had a high tea with a friend from childhood that raised old roses to sell.  She is another rose in the garden of my life.   She explained that the yellow rose I had died at the graft.  The red wild rose was the root stock for the graft because the plant is very healthy.  It grew like crazy and flowered for only a day.  In the Encore of Life, I appreciate the slow reveal, the delicate, the need to nurture and substance over volume and empty.  front porchjulia child rose

 

 

About Sherri Robinson

Enjoying time with my wonderful husband after my two amazing daughters have left on adventures in New York and Seattle, avid reader, exploring the world, sharing time with friends near and far, living my Christian faith.
This entry was posted in Early Retirement Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

