A Hazy Shade of Winter

The winter of 2016-17 was so long. My home town was 4th on the National Weather Misery Index.  The Misery Index looks at amount of snow, days below freezing, days of snow on the ground, and days without sunshine.  In order from worst-Bismark, Billings, Great Falls,  and then Spokane.   I think the weather contributed to getting 2 sinus infections.  I got a dog in September.  Mr. Carson is a Blenheim Cavalier.  We enjoyed walking outside until the weather would warm enough to make ice on the streets which lasted until mid February.  I did spend time practicing the piano and organizing the house.   I still have boxes and albums of photos to purge but I have a nice work space and a shelf to store our yoga mats.  I was 50% Hygge the winter of 2016 – 2017.

About Sherri Robinson

Enjoying time with my wonderful husband after my two amazing daughters have left on adventures in New York and Seattle, avid reader, exploring the world, sharing time with friends near and far, living my Christian faith.
This entry was posted in Early Retirement Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

